A Likely Story free pdf+epub

文章目录 「隐藏」
  1. Description
  2. Download

A Likely Story free pdf+epub

Publisher:Simon and Schuster

 

Genres:Fiction Books, Contemporary Books, Literary Fiction

 

Authors:Leigh McMullan Abramson

 

Pages:352 pages

 

ISBN13:9781982199241

 

Description

CBS New York Book Club with Mary Calvi and Belletrist Book Club Pick

“Raw, complex, and utterly unforgettable.” —Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author

The only child of a famous American novelist discovers a shocking family secret that upends everything she thought she knew about her parents, her gilded childhood, and her own stalled writing career in this standout debut, perfect for fans of Pineapple Street and The Plot.

Growing up in the nineties in New York City as the only child of famous parents was both a blessing and a curse for Isabelle Manning. Her beautiful society hostess mother, Claire, and New York Times bestselling author father, Ward, were the city’s intellectual It couple. Ward’s glamorous obligations often took him away from Isabelle, but Claire made sure her childhood was always filled with love.

Now an adult, all Isabelle wants is to be a successful writer like her father but after many false starts and the unexpected death of her mother, she faces her upcoming thirty-fifth birthday alone and on the verge of a breakdown. Her anxiety only skyrockets when she uncovers some shocking truths about her parents and begins wondering if everything she knew about her family was all based on an elaborate lie.

This “literary page-turner” (KJ Dell’Antonia, New York Times bestselling author) is punctuated with fragments of a compulsively readable book-within-a-book about a woman determined to steal back the spotlight from a man who has cheated his way to the top. The characters seem eerily familiar but is the plot based on fact? And more importantly, who is the author?

Download

9781982199241 .pdf (Password: 1122)

《A Likely Story free pdf+epub》留言数:0

发表留言